A Few of my Favorite Fragrances

Hey everyone,

I thought it would be fun to do a review of my favorite fragrances. I have been collecting perfumes over the years and have gotten most of them for my birthday and other holidays, so don’t feel any need to go out and buy all of these. I just wanted to share my all time favorites.

NOTE: I would have taken a picture of these perfumes because I own them all but my camera’s broken.

These aren’t in order:

- Coco Mademoiselle

With notes of orange, bergamot, grapefruit, rose, jasmine, litchi, patchouli, haitian vetiver, boubon vanilla, and white musk, Coco Mademoiselle is a feminine floral fragrance that is sophisticated and perfect for day or night. This to me is much younger and less powdery smelling than No5 but is a bit more sophisticated than Chance, which is fresh and young.

-Viktor and Ralph Flowerbomb

This fragrance has notes of Sambac Jasmine, Centifolia Rose, Cattleya Orchid, Ballerina Freesia, and Patchouli. It is classified as more of an oriental floral fragrance. To me, this smells delightfully sweet but not overly sweet. It’s sophisticated, floral and flirty but is also soft. This is the only perfume of mine that I’ve (almost) used up a large bottle of (3.4 oz) and I’ve gotten lots of compliments on it. It’s light enough for the summer but also suitable for the winter months.

-Daisy Marc Jacobs

Daisy has notes of strawberry, violet leaves, ruby red grapefruit, gardenia, violet petals, Jasmine petals, musk, vanilla, and white woods. This is my go to spring and summer fragrance although I have worn it throughout the year. It’s a very light, fresh and crisp smelling floral, just like you might imagine a fresh cut daisy from the field to smell.

Viva la Juicy:

With notes of wild berries, mandarins, honeysuckle, gardenia, jasmine, amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood, and praline, Viva la Juicy is a bold, flirty floral that’s slightly fruity. The scent is not too strong or overpowering though. It’s slightly sweet because of the vanilla and caramel but again, not overly so. I think this is really an all-season perfume and I do wear it all year round.

I want to know, What are your favorite perfumes? Have you tried any of these? Comment below! 

Hope you liked this,

xo Liza

Leave a Reply

