Favorite Beauty Products

These are the products I cannot live without!

1) Sigma Makeup Brushes

I have the brush set and I use my brushes every day! The set was $99 which may seem like a lot, but you get 12 different brushes and the quality of these brushes is amazing! They are all extremely dense and soft and are comparable to MAC brushes, which are a lot more expensive. My favorite brush from the set would have to be the kabuki brush, which does not come with the set and is around $20. It is the BEST kabuki I have ever used! It is dense, soft, and applies powder flawlessly, giving you more coverage.

2) MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

This powder is silky on the skin and covers all of your imperfections, but still looks natural and is a mineral product, so it’s better for your skin. I use this either as a foundation or as a setting powder with liquid foundation. Makeupbytiffanyd has a great video on using this to cover up acne http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXXeOoJcVkc

3) NARS blush in orgasm and NARS Laguna Bronzer

I know this product has a lot of hype, but it really is the best blush I have ever used. It is pretty and shimmery but it doesn’t have chunks of glitter in it. The color is a pinky peach and is perfect for my light to medium skin tone. I think it works well on a lot of skin tones though. The bronzer gives a really pretty glow and is not too shimmery, so it looks really natural. It does give a lot of color though. I get tons of compliments saying I look really tan when I use this.

 

4) MAC Fluidline

This is hands down the BEST eyeliner I have ever used! It is a gel eyeliner and you apply it with a brush. It is a lot easier to apply than liquid liner, and lasts all day, unlike pencil liner. I absolutely love it!

5) Revlon Creme Shadow Palette in Not Just Nudes

This palette is great! The shadows are coordinated so you can use the lightest one for an inner corner or brow highlight, the medium shade for an allover lid color, the dark shade in the crease, and the darkest in the outer corner. You can apply them with your fingers, so it’s super easy!

These are my top 5 beauty items. Try them out!

Leave a Reply

