Websites I Love! <3

Totalbeauty.com: This is a great website that ranks beauty products from 1 to 10 and has user reviews, so you can see if a product is good before you spend your money on it. I always check the rating of a product I’m thinking of buying before I try it. Total beauty also has lots of tips, newsletters, and even tutorial videos.

Makeupalley.com: Ranks beauty products from 1 to 5. If I want a second oppinion, I’ll use makeupalley. I feel like totalbeauty is easier to use though.

Bellasugar.com: Has reviews from the editors and from readers as well as interesting beauty news.

Sephora.com: My favorite makeup store! Sephora has anything beauty related that you could want! It is pricey though. They have a HUGE selection of brands and products. They also have product reviews on their website and information on finding you skin type etc. Their beauty insider rewards program is great as well. You get a point for every dollar you spend. For 100 points, you get a deluxe sample and for 500 points you get a full sized products set that changes every month. You’ll also be able to go to exclusive events and buy products that are only for beauty insiders. The best part is it’s free!

Maccosmetics.com: MAC is my favorite makeup store besides sephora as they have pro quality products in hundreds of colors. There eyeshadows, blushes etc. are highly pigmented, which means that you can use less and get the same amount of color. MAC is also sold at department stores like MACY’s, Nordstrom, and Lord and Taylor. I am addicted to MAC products!

Shopstyle.com: Shopstyle is a website that allows you to search for fashion(as well as beauty items) that you would like. For instance, if I want to get a pair of dark wash skinny jeans, I type that in the search bar and it shows dark skinnies from all different brands. You can refine by price and brand as well. This also helps you to find the cheapest price for whatever you want to buy. You can also create looks of different items. I use shopstyle all the time!

Evernote.com: I found out about evernote from a post on college fashion. Basically, it is a site that organizes everything. I use it to write notes of things I need to remember and to use the web clipper to clip images of anything I like on the web. Mostly, I use evernote to organize my fashion inspiration. If I see something I like online, I’ll clip it to evernote so I can find it for later.

Style.com: Last but not least! Style.com has videos and slideshows from all the runway shows online! If you can’t get in to fashionweek to see the Chanel show (most of us can’t), then the next best thing is to go on style.com and watch the show there! All the fashion editors from magazines use style.com to refer back to looks they saw on the runway. Style.com is also a blog, so you can find out the latest trends and fashion news as well.

2 thoughts on “Websites I Love! <3

  1. (Notice how we’re both College Fashion junkies? Haha)
    I actually haven’t used Total Beauty yet; I’ll check it out now, thanks! Bella Sugar is a new one as well.
    By the way, have you seen Google’s new Boutiques site? I think it might be similar to Shop Style (something I haven’t used) and Polyvore. I haven’t tried it yet, but it looks pretty cool.
    So many sites!
    I discovered Evernote from College Fashion as well, and I was wondering – I do all of my computer stuff on a PC, not on a Macbook, and I installed Evernote and everything, but when I try to get my notes on my iPod Touch, it doesn’t work. I think it doesn’t save properly, but I can’t figure out how to save my notes! Help on this? Thanks!

    -Cass

  2. Haha I do love college fashion! I will have to check out the Google boutique sight. I made sets on Polyvore but I can’t figure out how to use them in my blog. Do you know how to? I have a Macbook, so I’m not sure about Evernote. I didn’t know you could use it on your iPod Touch. Does it say on their website maybe? I know you can make regular notes on your itouch but i don’t know how to make evernote notes.

Leave a Reply

