Black Friday Haul<3

Did any of you go shopping on Black Friday? Black Friday is the biggest shopping event of the year, the day after Thanksgiving where you can get tons of great deals and do your holiday shopping. Here are some pictures of what I bought on Black Friday! I went shopping with my cousin and we found some great things. We had done a video, but it wouldn’t upload, so I had to just do a post with pictures. Comment below if you went shopping on Black Friday and tell me what you thought of it. What did you buy?

Express:

They were having 40% off of everything in the store, so I bought this lace tank for $23. The original price was $40. Lace is a big trend right now, so I wanted to incorporate it into my wardrobe and thought that this pretty lace tank would be perfect for pairing with jeans and a cardi or with a skirt for a dressier look.

H&M:

H&M was having deals throughout the store. A lot of items were on sale. I bought two tops, one for $10 and one for $15. The first top is a midriff top and is really loose and flowy. I bought it more for just hanging around the house, but it did look cute with my skinny cargo pants. The second top was chambray(denim) and was a pale blue that I will pair with dark skinny jeans. Denim on denim is trendy right now, but make sure you pair a light top with dark bottoms or vice versa. Southernflair did a post on chambray and sequins, showing two celebrities wearing chambray tops and sequin skirts, so you can definitely dress up the top as well. See her post here.

This is what I wore today to school(the dark jeans and chambray shirt from this post)

Banana Republic:

Banana Republic was having a 40% off sale, so I picked up a pair of dark wash skinny jeans for about $50. The original price was $90. I’m planning on wearing these with the chambray top.

Nordstrom:

I bought a chunky knit, fair isle shawl cardigan. It’s really warm and comfy. Fair isle and chunky knits are two of the biggest trends this winter. Here’s the sweater:

Aldo:

I bought a pair of basic black high heeled pumps to wear to parties or just to dress up more casual outfits. I don’t have anything in particular to go to right now, but I can always wear them for the holidays. They were on sale for $35 and were originally $70, so it was a great deal!

That’s all for now. Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Oh and cyber monday is today(online deals), so happy shopping!

7 thoughts on “Black Friday Haul<3

  1. Hi I just found your blog. I think it’s great that your making a blog for teens. Since I’m a teen myself, and there are so few blogs for teens

  2. Cute love those clothes! I got some cute long sleeved shirts (it’s cold where I’m at…like it should be in Nov/Dec) a new pair of jeans (need to buy more), Cute gloves (on my blog page FAB stuff I like the black mittens), and some other little things.

    • Yeah…the thing I hate about winter coats are how big and puffy and well it’s not something I enjoy…specially when our teacher makes us play soccer in cold weather 😛

Leave a Reply

