Friend Friday: Authenticity

Hey everyone, this week I’m excited to be participating in another friend friday. This week’s topic is authenticity. Be sure to head over to modlychic to see everyone else’s responses.

1.Most readers and fellow fashion bloggers value authenitcity in the blogs they read. How would you describe blog/blogger authenticity?

I would say it’s about writing what you really think about things and not being afraid to share your ideas even if other people might not agree. I also think it’s about coming up with your own unique way of covering different topics.

2. When it comes to your blog how do you infuse it with that true/authentic feeling?

I think the most authentic part of my blog is that I’m a fifteen year old who’s writing for other teenage girls. I feel that I really understand teenage fashion because I’m a teen as well and I represent the average girl who loves fashion. I write in my own way and talk like a teenager talks and I try to post on topics that other teenagers, pre-teens, and young adults would want to read.

3. Have you stopped following a blog in the last three moth? What makes you loose interest?

Not really, I do have to say that I only read a handful of fashion blogs regularly, but I have been reading most of them since long before I started blogging (2 months ago). I would say that I lose interest if the posts and information aren’t relevant to me. This is why I love petite fashion blogs (I’m petite).

4. We can’t communicate effectively on our blogs, something we don’t live in real life…what are some ways you try to live an authentic life?

I think that I’m the same person in my blog as I am in real life. I enjoy the same things and shop at the same places and I talk generally the same that I write. I’m pretty shy in person though, so I might be a little more “outgoing” on my blog, but overall I have the same personality.

5. Give a shout-out…Which bloggers do you think are truly genuine and why?

Extra petite, alterations needed, curls and pearls, kendi everyday, modlychic. I think all of them write like they would talk normally. They all share things about their life and post outfits that they actually wear. They don’t try to be something that they’re not, which I really admire.

 

7 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Authenticity

  1. Thanks for mentioning me in #5. And I agree, for us shy people it is a lot easier to be outgoing from behind the computer screen. But I’ve also found good blogging boosts confidence in the real world too. – Katy

  2. Thank you so much, Liz! That is so sweet of you to say that, I really appreciate the love.

    Also, I love that you said “I’m a fifteen year old who’s writing for other teenage girls.” It’s sometimes hard for bloggers to recognize their own voice as well as their audience but you summed it up in one sentence. Kudos to you.

    Keep on blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

