Petite Fashion Challenge # 5


Hey everyone,

Just in case you didn’t know, Petite Fashion Challenges are between petite bloggers and each time there is a different challenge. This time, it’s to create a work appropriate winter look with bright colors! I think this is a great idea, since I tend to reach for neutrals in the winter months. This challenge was hard for me though, since being 15, I don’t really own “work clothes”. Anyway, I tried my best with the work appropriate attire. I would probably wear a slightly longer skirt with this outfit if I were actually going to work, but I didn’t have one that would go with the rest of my outfit. If you’re a blogger, you should participate in the next challenge, they are a lot of fun!

I paired a bright fuchsia ruffle tank top that I belted with a black bondage skirt and a sparkly off white cardigan. I also wore tights and black riding boots.

Top: Mossimo Target size small (it’s a little loose on me, so I belted it.

Skirt: H&M size xs

Cardigan: Forever21 size xs

Belt: Gap size xs

Boots: Bandolino size 7.5

Tights: Unknown

Hope you liked this! Be sure to head over to Shorty Stories (click on the petite fashion challenge icon at the top of this page) to see everyone else’s outfits!

28 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge # 5

  1. It’s so nice seeing “YOU” this time around! Even if you are headless : ) I really like your top. I saw it at Target in multiple colors and took a mental note to find it later on sale…in fact I took a photo and it’s in my phone right now lol.

  2. Most times, my biggest challenge is finding the appropriate clothes for challenges. It seems I’m always missing a perfect piece to complete an outfit. But alas, we have to make do with what we have 🙂 I think you did a great job this challenge. The colors and textures not only brightens up the cold winter days but is also very festive.

    • It definitely is hard, this was the first one that I actually used my own clothes (last time I just did a polyvore set). I wish I had different tights, a longer pencil skirt, or black pants to wear on the bottom! Thank you though, I did try my best:)

  3. Thanks so much everyone! I think bright pink is a great solution to the winter blahs.
    @Extra Petite, Lol it looks so strange that I’m headless but my parents didn’t want me to put my face online. I do think it’s better to have a picture though!

  4. Pingback: Petite Fashion Challenge #5: Brighten Up Your Work Wardrobe! — Shorty Stories

  5. Pingback: Petite Fashion Challenge #5: Brighten Up Your Work Wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

