Friend Friday: Blogger Mechanics

Here’s another friend friday post. I know it’s a little late, but I really wanted to do it. Be sure to head over to Modlychic for all of the other responses!

1.What technology do you use in blogging?

Honestly, not that much.  I’m really not very high tech. As a wordpress blogger, I think there are plenty of resources available to me. I use polyvore for doing sets to imbed in my blog and if I’m taking a picture, I use a Cannon digital camera (it’s actually my mom’s) but I can’t remember the name of it (one of the newer ones). I have a 13 inch macbook pro for my laptop and for christmas, I got a blackberry so I just downloaded the wordpress app and can blog from my phone!

2. What computer and online technology do you use?

I use iPhoto for cropping my pictures and storing them. I also use wordress and polyvore like I said in the first question. I’m still new to blogging and am not very tech savvy but am trying to get better at it!

3. What is your process for taking pictures?

I take a picture with my digital camera, then upload it to my laptop and crop it if I need too. It’s as simple as that:)

4. When it comes to backdrops for your photos what do you consider? Do you scout locations or shoot the same spot daily?

I normally do most of my posts using polyvore sets and pick online items to feature in my posts, but I want to do more pictures of my own outfits! I think that would be a good idea because it would make it more personal. If I do take a picture, I just take one in my room without much of a backdrop. I just feature the clothes. I will say that I think it can look really cool when bloggers put up photos in different backdrops though; it makes it more interesting!

5. If you could splurge and get one new piece of equipment what would you be buying?

Definitely my own, high quality camera. If I’m going to be doing more outfits of the day kind of a thing, a camera is a necessity, right!

Thoughts? If you’re a blogger, what technology do you use? What’s helpful?



4 thoughts on “Friend Friday: Blogger Mechanics

  1. This reminds me I need to look into a WP app for my Droid. It sounds like you Blackberry users have a great application to ease your blogging. I could certainly use that. – Katy

Leave a Reply

