My Spring Wishlist

Hey everyone,

Spring is coming nearer (well kinda it’s still snowy here!) and stores are stocking their spring stuff. I’ve been following up on the spring trends and have chosen a few must have items to update my closet.

Trend: 70s

Item: Flare jeans

I’ve been wearing skinnies for years and love them but want a bit of a change. I want to give wide leg jeans a try.

Gap New Flare jeans purchase here for $69.50.

Item: Wedges

Kinda reminiscent of the 70s, I want to pick up a pair of neutral wedges that will go with everything. These are more of a classic item as well though, so it might be worth investing in.

DV Dolce Vita Toni from Piperlime for $70 purchase here.

Item: Silk blouse

Asos pussybow blouse for $53.79 purchase here.

Another 70s item, I’m lusting over a silky white tie neck blouse that will go with jeans (both skinnies and flares), skirts, or shorts alike.

Trend: Color block

Item: Color block cross body

Nine West colorblock crossbody purchase here for $59.

This cross body is cute and bright and not way too expensive. It’s another bright pop of color to my neutral looks.

Trend: Bright Whites

Item: White sundress

Delia’s Vintage Crochet Dress: Purchase here for $49.50

White was all over the runways for spring 2011 and the LWD (little white dress) is the spring summer version of the classic LBD (little  black dress). I will be able to wear this with sandals for a casual day or dress it up with heels or wedges for something a little fancier.

Trend: Sporty

Item: Bright Anorak

AE Hooded Windbraker: Purchase here for $39.50

A fun, bright anorak will be the perfect jacket to throw on if it’s a little chilly out in the spring or summer months. It will be a little bright and sporty update to my more classic and girly wardrobe.

Trend: Preppy

Item: Rolled up chinos/khakis

Jcrew Everyday chino purchase here for $59.50

These are effortlessly stylish and go with everything that jeans go with. I have yet to find a pair that fits my petite frame but really want them!

Item: Preppy Beach Tote

AE Mitered Stripe Tote: Purchase here for $29.50

I want a bright, preppy beach tote for the beach (obviously!) and for just casual summer days. It would be a nice update.

Other: Not sure if these are particularly “trend items” but they are in a lot of stores and I really like them.

High waisted tailored shorts: A slightly dressier and more pulled together option than my usual summer shorts. I could wear them in the daytime casually with a tank or dress them up with heels and a blazer at night.

Forever21 purchase here for $15.80.

Sunglasses: I know this is super general but I had a pair of more oversized sunnies and I stepped on them by accident! Not good! Now I need a new pair and am not sure if I want oversize, cat eye, aviator, or wayfarers! I know they are all totally different but I guess I will just have to try a bunch on. I’m hesitant to spend a lot on sunglasses because they break and get lost so easily.

Top row: Fantas Eyes Astor Place purchase here for $18, Ray Ban aviator purchase here for $99.

Bottom row: Ray Ban Classic Wayfarer purchase here for $149, BCBG cat eye purchase here for $80.

A-line skirt: Although I do love pencil skirts, A-line skirts are big for spring. They are universally flattering and are feminine and pretty.

Gap Wide pleat skirt: purchase here for $44.99

Jcrew Forever cotton cardigan purchase here for $69.50

White jeans: So crisp and clean looking! (These would probably fall under the white trend but I don’t really think of them as trendy. They are normally “in” every spring.) These are a nice more summery alternative to basic blues. Some people think they’re unflattering but I  don’t think that’s true at all.

Gap Cropped legging jean (colored wash): purchase here for $59.50

Red leather belt: This is a random one but I saw a really cute one in a magazine recently (can’t remember which, I think it might have been Instyle) and it was so cute! I could add a pop of color to my neutral outfits.

Bebe Skinny Bow Belt: Purchase here for $24.50

Floral Dress: I want a really pretty floral dress. I can pair it with a jean jacket and ballet flats in the spring and sandals in the summer. So versatile!
I heart Ronsen Jcpenney Ruffle Sleeve Dress purchase here for $34.50.

I want to know: What’s on your spring wish list? Do you plan ahead what you’re going to buy for the season? Comment below to share your thoughts!

6 thoughts on “My Spring Wishlist

  1. YES give wide leg jeans a try. I’ve never stopped wearing mine, even since skinnies have taken over, I still work my wide legs in to my outfits. I’m so glad they are showing up everywhere this season so I can find them at more stores haha.

Leave a Reply

