Best Dressed of the Oscars 2011: My Picks

I just finished watching the red carpet of the 2011 Academy Awards and for the first time ever I actually liked almost every dress and loved a lot of them. It’s so hard for me to decide this time! I can’t even do a worst dressed list. Keep reading to see my picks in no particular order:

Jennifer Lawrence:

So simple and elegant. Jennifer looks amazing! I love how understated her accessories are as well and her hair and makeup are stunning.

Reese Witherspoon:

I love everything about this! She looks so chic and it reminds me of the 60s. Her hair is stunning as well. I love the jade earrings with the sleek black and white.

Natalie Portman:

I didn’t like Natalie’s Golden Globes or SAG dresses but I love this! She looks amazing and the draping is so flattering. The color is beautiful too. Love it!

Sandra Bullock:

After I hated her Golden Globes look, I was so happy to see Sandra in this beautiful red gown. It’s so sophisticated and I love her hair and makeup as well.

Mila Kunis:

Mila looked gorgeous in this lavender lacy dress. The color is great on her and is a little unexpected. I’ve loved Mila’s dresses for the Golden Globes and SAG awards as well.

Hailee Steinfeld:

 

Haillee looked amazing and age appropriate in this sparkly pale pink dress. It’s very girly and pretty: perfect for the oscars.

I love Gweneth’s style and thought this shimmery gold dress was gorgeous. It’s modern and sleek but also glamorous.

Halle Berry:

Halle always looks amazing but I thought that this dress was beautiful. I loved how shimmery and glamorous it was.

So those are my picks for best dressed at the oscars. Don’t you just love the oscars? Comment below to share your favs.

 

2 thoughts on “Best Dressed of the Oscars 2011: My Picks

  1. Hailee Steinfeld was my favorite! And I loved Natalie Portman’s – the color was absolutely gorgeous and the draping was pretty. :]

    Love, Cass

Leave a Reply

