Petite Fashion Challenge #6: Dress Up Your Basics

Hey everyone,

It’s time for another petite fashion challenge! Stylepint is hosting this one. It’s all about dressing up your basics. You start with a basic t-shirt and jeans and style them however you’d like. Great idea right? wear jeans and t-shirts almost every day to school so I’ve had some experience with dressing them up.ย I started with a white t-shirt and my skinny jeans and added a navy blazer, red flats, and a statement necklace. Adding a blazer give the look a bit of polish and I like the fun pop of color and the statement necklace to add some personality. Be sure to click on the petite fashion challenge button above to see all of the other entries!

Here’s a close up of the necklace:

Top: Uniqlo size xs

Jeggings: Gap size 0

Blazer: H&M size 2 (fits tiny)

Necklace: Banana Republic

Flats: H&M

22 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge #6: Dress Up Your Basics

  1. A blazer really is the solution to dressing up an outfit, isn’t it? I certainly feel that way about mine. I love how you paired it with bright red flats. Cute!

  2. simple and wearable! I would totally wear this outfit everywhere! And I’m loving gold -tone necklaces lately ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Thanks so much everyone:)
    @Cee agreed blazers definitely come in handy for dressing something up. I reach for mine all of the time!
    @Olyvia same! I wear this kind of casual but a little dressed outfit a lot
    @ Michelle Thanks! I do love accents like that
    @ stylepint Thanks: that’s what I strive for I like simplicity
    @curlsandpearls Thank you I do like the classic pairings I think my style in general is classic and I do try to look put together (it doesn’t always work out that way though lol)

  4. Everyone looks so stylish with their slim fitted skinny jeans (or jeggings) siiiigh looks like I need to go grab a pair! I’m curious, how tall are you? Those gap jeggings seems to fit you very nicely!

  5. Thanks Banhannas! I love skinnies and jeggings but jeggings are super comfortable. These are from Gap and they are my favorite jeggings. They are soo comfy and look like regular jeans. I’m 5’3 but a lot of other petite bloggers have these jeggings and they are shorter than me (like 5’0).

  6. I love your necklace!! And nice red shoes….I’ve been planning to buy one myself too. You’re such a stylish high school student!!

    Btw, good pick with the blog template, we’re using the same one on our blog too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    -Lor

Leave a Reply

