Modern Day Fashion Icons: Hailee Steinfeld

Hey everyone,

For my next modern day fashion icon, I decided to do Hailee Steinfeld. She’s only 14 so she definitely teenager but in my opinion, she has incredible personal style. Hailee is known for her role in True Grit and was nominated for Best Supporting Actress. Throughout the year, Hailee has appeared at many events in girly and gorgeous dresses that are perfect for her age. Her style is feminine and girly but also polished.

Get her Look for Less:

Strapless dress
$63 – modcloth.com

Empire waist dress
$45 – modcloth.com

Forever21 vintage style dress
$18 – forever21.com

Forever21 ruffle dress
$14 – forever21.com

Forever21 lace top
$18 – forever21.com

Forever21 top
$16 – forever21.com

BB Dakota ballet skirt
$45 – modcloth.com

Forever21
$23 – forever21.com

Charlotte russe
$23 – charlotterusse.com

Forever21 high heels
$15 – forever21.com

Forever21 shoulder strap bag
$20 – forever21.com

Get similar red pumps here:

Do you like Hailee’s style? Comment below! Who would you like to see next?

8 thoughts on “Modern Day Fashion Icons: Hailee Steinfeld

  1. I love her, and I love you, but I wish you did more on this article then just show her outfits and where to buy a red pump! :[

    Love, Cass

    P.S. You spelt Hailee wrong. It’s Hailee, not Haillee. ;]

  2. I adore her. She’s so talented, classy, and confident. She actually dresses age-appropriately! It’s awesome. Can I just make one constructive comment? I don’t remember where the option is on Polyvore, but maybe you could try including your sets without the product information below? It’s a little distracting, and the set itself still links to it. Just my opinion though!

  3. Thanks Sarah! I love Hailee’s style too. I agree with you on the polyvore sets, I don’t like how it shows all of the links below. I didn’t know you could take them out! Thanks for the tip, I will try to figure that out:)

Leave a Reply

