Met Gala: Trends

Hey everyone,
I know I just posted that I was switching to blogspot but it seems like it’s going to be a lot more difficult than I thought and will take some getting used to. I might be posting on both blogs for now to ease into things, so check them both. I think most of my readers check this blog still anyways, so if I do another post on blogspot, I can just post the link here too.

Since the Met Gala was two nights ago, I decided to do some coverage. This year’s exhibit  Alexander McQueen  I love the Met Gala because everyone seems to take a lot more risks than an awards show like the Oscars or Golden Globes and it seems like more of a fashion event. This year was no exception. There were two major trends that I noticed: bright, vivid colors, and sparkly/shimmery numbers. Either way, these ladies were bound to make a statement.

Trend #1: Brights





Trend #2: Nude Sparkly, Shimmery!


So, what do you think? I want to know, do you like red carpet coverage? I was thinking of doing another post on my favorite looks of the night.

Leave a Reply

