Review: Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencils

Hey everyone,

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. I’m a junior in high school now and have been ridiculously busy with school and sports etc. I will try to start posting at least 2 times a week (promise!). Anyway, I’ve been loving Urban Decay’s Eye Pencil in Bourbon (a gorgeous golden brown with subtle shimmer) for a few months now (I got it last spring, I think). I’ve never really been a pencil liner person; I found that it always smudged under my eyes or faded off within an hour or so of applying it. However, this stuff DOES NOT BUDGE! Seriously, I had it on before a field hockey game and when I got home, all sweaty and gross, it looked like I had just applied it. After a full day of school, it stays put as well. This is my HG liner! That’s coming from someone who always used black gel or liquid liner. The brown looks natural and pretty. It can be smudged onto the lid or applied in a precise line. I have a bunch of liners and I have worn this down to a stub! Oh, and it goes on smooth and creamy (just make sure you keep the cap on so it doesn’t dry out).

Image from Sephora.com. 

Rating: A+

Pros: -Creamy

-Blendable

-Lasts all day

-Bourbon is the most beautiful brown color!

-Comes in 21 different colors! I want to try them all:)

 

Cons: 

-The price (trust me, it is worth it though!)

Purchase here at Sephora for $18.

Hope this helped if you’re looking for a new liner! Have you tried these liners before? Comment below if you would like me to do more product reviews.

Oooh and forgot to mention: I’m so excited! I will be attending Teen Vogue Fashion U this October. I had to apply for it and was accepted. There are seminars by Michael Kors, Amy Astley, the founders of Makeup forever, Peter Som, the Who What Wear Girls etc. so let me know if any of you are going. The deadline has passed for this year and you have to be 16 but you can always apply next year:) I will definitely do a post after the event.

Click here for more info on Teen Vogue FashionU!

xoxo Liza

 

 

Leave a Reply

