Inspiration: Equestrian look

Above: Georgina Bloomberg in a competition

Hey everyone, I have always loved the chic, equestrian look. Sharply tailored blazers and white shirts, riding pants, and boots= Perfection (at least in my opinion).  I don’t ride horses by the way but have always wanted to (mainly because of the fashion). Instead, I just try to weave elements of the equestrian style into my everyday look. For example, one of my staple pieces are a pair of riding boots from Frye that I got for my 15th birthday.

Above: A friend of mine jumping (in competition)

How I wore it:

Blazer: H&M

Shirt: Uniqlo

Jeans: American Eagle

Boots: Frye Melissa Button

Bracelet: Tiffany’s

Get the Look:

Equestrian look


H M shirts blouse
£15 – hm.com

Herringbone blazer
$45 – modcloth.com

Knit blazer
$40 – delias.com

J Brand skinny pants
$227 – pinkmascara.com

Vince Camuto knit pants
$79 – vincecamuto.com

Morgan low rise jeans
$47 – delias.com

Belt
$20 – delias.com

Product Detail | H&M US
$9.95 – hm.com
6 thoughts on “Inspiration: Equestrian look

  1. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. If you don’t mind me asking, how tall are your? I am 5’1″ and I’m interested in knowing if the Melissa Button Boot will be okay for me in terms of the boot shaft height. thanks!

Leave a Reply

