Rodin Olio Lusso Review

Hey everyone,

Today I wanted to review a product that I’ve been using for about a month now ( I like to wait a while for reviewing skincare products), Rodin Olio Lusso. First, though my skin type is oily and acne prone, like many other teens (your’re not alone!) but tends to get dry in the winter. Why am I using an oil on my already oily skin, you might ask? Well, I really have combination skin. So, in my T-zone I tend to get oily but my cheeks are dry. Rodin Olio Lusso did not break me out at all and so far, is the best moisturizer I’ve found. My skin is super soft and balanced (not too oily or dry). If your skin is like mine or if it’s dry, I would definitely reccomend this product. I think it would work well for pretty much anyone. It’s lightweight, absobs fast and really moistens the skin.

Image credit, oliolusso.

I had gotten used to seeing Rodin Olio Lusso for a while in magazines as celebrity favorites and makeup artist staples alike. It seemed that this product was the holy-grail for A-listers looking for soft, glowy skin. The only problem I had was the price, a steep $150. Luckily for me, the people at Rodin were kind enough to send me a sample. Note: I’m not reviewing this just because it was sent to me, I always test new products out first and only review if I like them. Since my skin is pretty sensitive, I like to try new products before buying them. Rodin Olio Lusso did not break me out at all. It didn’t even make my skin sting or get red, like many other products do. While the oil didn’t make my acne go away (not that it was supposed to), I would definitely reccomend giving it a try if you’re having problems with dry or unbalanced skin and you’re willing to fork over the cash.

Thanks again, Rodin for sending me a sample:)

xoxo Liza

 

 

Leave a Reply

