My Top 10 Oscar Dresses of All Time (and lessons learned from them)

Hey everyone,

With the Oscars tomorrow night (my favorite night of the year!), I decided to pick my top 10 looks of all time. While it was difficult to choose, I did narrow it down. I just love the glamour of the night!

1) Anne Hathaway

Lesson Learned: A little sparkle goes a long way in adding a touch of glamour for evening (or day!). Try a sequin tank under a basic cardigan or blazer!

My Pick:

Purchase at jcrew for $29.99.

2) Nicole Kidman

Lesson Learned: Classic Red makes an impact, even in a simple silhouette.

Try a red sheath dress for your next party, like this one for $39.99 from Mango.

3) Hillary Swank

Lesson Learned: Sometimes showing less skin is more alluring. Oh, and go backless!

My Pick: Urban Outfitters open back tee for $39.99, here.

4) Audrey Hepburn

Lesson Learned: A simple, ladylike shape always works.

My Pick:

Asos fit and flare dress, purchase here for $34.02.

5)  Kate Hudson

Lesson Learned: Lace adds a ladylike touch.

My Pick:

Forever21 Lace top, purchase here for $15.80.

6) Gwyneth Paltrow

Lesson Learned: Pink can look sophisticated. Bonus: Every girl deserves a princess moment!

My Pick:

New York & Co. pink pencil skirt, here for $42.95.

7) …Paltrow again!

Lesson Learned: A sleek, modern cut is fresh and chic.

My Pick:

Asos cutout camisole, purchase here for $50.13.

 

8) Julia Roberts

Lesson Learned: Black and white is a sleek, chic combo.

My Pick:

White House Black Market Colorblock shell, purchase here for $39.99.

 

9) Marion Cotillard

Lesson Learned: Give texture a try!

My Pick:

 

Modcloth tiered dress, purchase here for $89.99.

 

10)  Lauren Hutton

 

Lesson Learned: Grecian draping is super flattering.

My Pick:

Asos Draped dress, purchase here for $42.97.

 

 

Leave a Reply

