Oscars 2012: Best Dressed!

Hey everyone,

I was watching the Oscars this past Sunday (as I’m sure many of you were) and really loved some of the dresses. As usual, there were some I swooned over and others…well not so much, but I’ll just be sharing my best dressed picks. You can go to another site for worst dressed lists. Oh, and by the way I watched some clips from the Artist (the big winner of the night) and was obsessing over the 20s era costumes in the movie. I absolutely have to see it now, so let me know what you thought of the movie if you’ve seen it!

On to my favorite looks of the night…

Jessica Chastain

I loved the gold brocade in Jessica’s custom McQueen gown, so interesting and different than all of the other dresses.

Penelope Cruz

Penelope looks like a modern day Grace Kelly, down to the hair and makeup!

Gwyneth Paltrow

Gwyneth’s Tom Ford gown is sleek and elegant. The look is timeless.

Michelle Williams

I just love Michelle Williams! Her pixie haircut and pretty, natural makeup compliment the red peplum dress beautifully. Such a flattering look!

Mila Jovovich 

Mila’s shimmery one-shoulder gown is elegant and glamorous at the same time.

Rose Byrne

Love the shimmer against the sleek silhouette.

 

What do you think of these looks? Who were your favorites and least favorites of the night? Comment Below!

xoxo Liza

 

Leave a Reply

