Inspiration: Gossip Girl’s Blair Waldorf in Paris

Hey everyone,

I’ve been catching up on Gossip Girl lately and was loving Blair and Serena’s style in Paris. Both characters staid true to their signature looks but stepped it up a bit. Here, I’m featuring Blair’s colorful and feminine summery look (even though it isn’t quite spring yet).

Love the designer shopping bags and loubutins!

What a gorgeous Oscar de la Renta gown on Miss B!

Get the Look:

 

Inspiration: Blair Waldorf in Paris

 


Retro polka dot dress
$55 – lulus.com

Lace sheath dress
$55 – modcloth.com

Knee length dress
$53 – modcloth.com

Chiffon top
$33 – lulus.com

Shirts blouse
piperlime.gap.com

Forever 21 cross body shoulder bag
$30 – forever21.com

Tinley Road tahitian pearl jewelry
$28 – piperlime.gap.com

Let me know if you’d like me to do a post on Serena’s Paris style!
xoxo Liza

6 thoughts on “Inspiration: Gossip Girl’s Blair Waldorf in Paris

  1. Love GG! The fashion was definitely one of the best parts of the show. I was wondering if there was a plugin/some way you handled your whole “getting the look” section? I’m trying to implement something like that on my blog but can’t figure it out. Help would be greatly appreciated!

    I’d love it if you could stop by my website, http://www.thefashionnewcomer.com and let me know what you think!
    HCXO,
    Jamie

    • @Jamie Me too, I’m so sad it’s over!

      I did check out your blog. I love the layout, it’s very clean and simple. I also like how you post outfits, which are really cute by the way:). Keep up the good work!

      Yes, as for the “getting the look” section, I used a website called polyvore.com, which allows you to create “sets”. You have to create an account (it’s free!) and then, you drag a button called “Clip to polyvore” to your browser’s toolbar, so whenever you see something online that you like, you can just “Clip it”, much like you would “Pin” something on Pinterest. You can create visual layouts, called sets, from your clipped items. Once you’re done creating a set, you can embed it in one of your blog posts by clicking post to blog and then copying the html code that it provides. If you’re on wordpress, you have to go into HTML format (not visual) to paste the code in and then go back to visual before posting. I know this sounds really confusing but trust me, you’ll get the hang of it pretty quickly!

      Feel free to email me if you have any questions at lizatfashionforteens@gmail.com

      Best of luck with your blogging,

      xoxo Liza

Leave a Reply

