Inspired By: Anna Karenina <3

Hi Everyone,

I know it’s been a very long time since I last posted, but I’ve been terribly busy this year so far. Who said Senior year was relaxed? Not me! Anyways, I’d like to get back to posting regularly, especially during the holiday season, which is my favorite time of year. I hope everyone had a great thanksgiving and happy black friday to all!

Wearing Chanel Fine Jewelry #obsessed

Instead of hitting the stores today (like I normally do), I decided to sleep in and go to a movie. I ended up seeing Anna Karenina and was absolutely taken with the costumes. As for the film itself, I found it to be a bit drawn out and thought the camera angles were quite dizzying (tons of dancing and spinning involved!). The plot, however, was interesting and Keira Knightly was absolutely stunning as usual. The movie made me long for a ride on the Trans-siberian Express, wrapped in furs during the Russian winter sipping champagne. Anyways, the movie is set in 19th century aristocratic Russia, so there is lots of opulent, luxe furs, jewels, and ball gowns in rich colors involved. Even if you don’t live in Moscow, you can still get the movie’s old-world glamorous look with a few key pieces.

Get the Look (for a whole lot less!)

Inspiration: Anna Karenina

 

I think this look would be perfect for holiday parties, no? Now someone bring me to Russia please??!

What do you think? Are you planning on seeing the movie? Happy holidays everyone!

xoxo Liza

2 thoughts on “Inspired By: Anna Karenina <3

Leave a comment