Petite Fashion Challenge #10: Summer to Fall

.

Hey everyone,

First of all I just wanted to say I’m so glad I was able to host this one. I’ve participated in a few Petite Fashion Challenges before and they were all a lot of fun:) Also, they’re a great way for the petite community to connect. This month, the challenge was to put together a look appropriate for fall using summer pieces like dresses, skirts, shorts, tank tops etc. 

Thanks to all of the bloggers who signed up this month. I can’t wait to see all of your entries!

Check out all the entries:

Couture Coco

Fast Food and Fast Fashion

Toronto Beauty Reviews 

Petite Adventures 

To Brighten My Day 

Snapshots of My Closet 

Shorty Stories 

Easy Petite Looks

That Short Blonde Girl 

Preponderance-of-Fashion 

The Petite Fitting Room

Psyched for Style

Jane-Squared 

The Other Pocket 

My Wedding Nonsense 

Extra Petite 

Petite Sister Style 

Cute and Little 

Quest for Fashion Sense

Sew Petite Gal 

Petite on a Penny

Petite Gorgeous  

Mix and Match Fashion 

Petite on the Streets 

The Little Dust Princess

Petite in the City

Alterations Needed

 

Little Nashua

Thanks to all of you who participated!

My entry:

First, I took a white sundress…

Then, I added a long cardigan and belted it. I also added a bright scarf and riding boots to make the look more appropriate for fall. Who says you can’t wear white after labor day? 

Fall Version:

Dress: Billabong

Cardigan: Uniqlo

Belt: Jcrew outlet

Scarf: Gap

Boots: Frye

P.S. sorry this post was early (it was supposed to be at 8pm) but we lost our power and wifi from the hurricane so I had to go to Panera to post this!

31 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge #10: Summer to Fall

  1. Absolutely love your look and boots especially – I’ve been looking for a pair of tall brown pull on boots for ages.

  2. Love your fall outfit! I did something quite similar for mine too (summery dress + cardigan) but love the combo you pulled together. Thanks so much for hosting.

  3. Oh wow. I really love your outfit. I was going to use the exact same pieces for this challenge but I ran out of time at the last minute. I am sorry that I didn’t participate. I am still looking forward to see all entries though.

  4. Wow! Thank you for going to Panera to get all this up!!

    You created such a cute outfit! I almost reached for a white dress to go with my Frye boots, too!! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Petite in the City » Petite Fashion Challenge No. 10

  6. Oh! That scarf! I love the pop of color! It’s amazing how throwing a long cardigan over a dress can completely transform it. Great look!

    PS…I signed up a little late (totally thought I had already signed up earlier…doh!) so I think I missed making the list. Can you add Alterations Needed when you get a chance? Thanks! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Petite in the City » Petite Fashion Challenge No. 10: Summer to Fall

  8. Pingback: Petite Fashion Challenge #10: Summer to Fall — Alterations Needed

  9. Pingback: PFC 10: Summer to Fall, TIFF Media Style

  10. Love the brown boots! I’m a huge sucker for anything brown in the fall. I love the cardi, belt and scarf combo! For me, these are the elements that are the most important to create a classic fall look.

  11. Thanks everyone:) I finally got my internet back so I can check out all of your entries:)
    @Couture Coco I got these last year and I love them! Frye makes the best brown boots.
    @Alterations Needed I know right? I was trying on a bunch of different things and at the last minute, I added a cardigan to the look and all of the sudden it looked a lot more fall like and I love doing a pop of color with neutral looks. Oh and I just added you to the list sorry for the delay.
    @Kerry Just signed you up:) Don’t worry about it. Look forward to seeing your entry.
    @Lor I just updated the link to Toronto Beauty Reviews and added your link to the site. You should definitely wear your summery dress! Little white dresses go with everything:)
    @Cee I love those colors together too. They remind me of fall because they are deep, warm colors.
    @Jenn I am too! I am obsessed with brown for fall, especially brown boots. It’s just the perfect fall color and goes with everything.

  12. Pingback: Weekend Guide: 9/2/11 — Alterations Needed

  13. Pingback: {Style} Bringing summer to fall | Emma Grace Style

  14. Pingback: Wi Fi Horizon, use copoun inside

Leave a comment