Inspiration: Charlotte York, Sex and the City

Hey everyone,

I’ve been really into looking at the fashions from different T.V. shows (my favorite of the moment is Gossip Girl), so I decided to go back to one of my all time favorites, Sex and the City. Famous mostly for Carrie Bradshaw’s daring looks, the show is know for her  fashion and the popularization of Manolos. While I do love Carrie’s looks, I wanted to turn to someone that I think is underrated, less known. That person is Charlotte York!

Charlotte always looks polished, preppy, and put-together (even at the grocery store).

She wears lots of simple sheath dresses in girly colors, classic jewelry, and prim sweaters.

Get the look:

Get Charlotte York's Look for Less!


Cocktail party dress
$73 – modcloth.com

Forever 21 pleated dress
$25 – forever21.com

A line cocktail dress
$70 – modcloth.com

Sheath dress
$32 – kohls.com

Moon Collection knit cardigan
$50 – modcloth.com

Tommy hilfiger sweater
usa.tommy.com

Long jacket
$85 – modcloth.com

Sport skirt
$43 – modcloth.com

Pearl chain necklace
$40 – modcloth.com

Miss L Fire chain watch
$30 – modcloth.com

ASOS bow belt
$14 – asos.com

bebe | Exotic Skinny Bow Belt
$29 – bebe.com

Who’s your favorite T.V. style star? Comment below!
xoxo
Liza

3 thoughts on “Inspiration: Charlotte York, Sex and the City

Leave a comment